Nigeria Excluded As UAE Approves 70 Countries For Visa-On-Arrival { Check List Of Countries Approved}



Nigeria has been removed from the list of countries whose citizens are eligible for visa-on-arrival in the United Arab Emirates, UAE.
Etihad Airways on Wednesday released a list of countries where travelers landing at Abu Dhabi airport can receive visas from its immigration service. Countries such as the United States, China, Maldives, France, and Russia top the list.

African countries such as Seychelles and Mauritius were also included in the list while Nigeria and South Africa were excluded.

He also said that travelers who had been to Nigeria or South Africa within 14 days before the trip would not be allowed to enter the UAE.

Recall that the United Arab Emirates had previously announced an indefinite suspension of flights from Nigeria to Dubai.

READ ALSO: Those Criticising Buhari’s Medical Tourism Only Wants Bring Him Down -Lai Mohammed.

In addition, on August 5, Ghana signed a Memorandum of Understanding with the United Arab Emirates in which the two countries agreed to mutually waive entry visa requirements for holders of diplomatic, service / special passports and general, with training and conduct in accordance with and the public security apparatus.

See the list of countries to receive a visa on arrival below:

• Andorra
• Argentina
• Australia
• Austria
• Bahamas
• Barbados
• Belgium
• Brazil
• Brunei
• Bulgaria
• Canada
• Chile
• Colombia
• Costa Rica
• Croatia
• Cyprus
• Czech Republic
• Denmark
• Estonia
• Finland
• France
• Germany
• Greece
• Honduras
• Hong Kong (SAR of China)
• Hungary
• Iceland
• Ireland
• Italy
• Japan
• Kazakhstan
• Latvia
• Liechtenstein
• Lithuania
• Luxembourg
• Malaysia
• Maldives
• Malta
• Mexico
• Monaco
• Montenegro
• Nauru
• Netherlands
• New Zealand
• Norway
• People’s Republic of China
• Peru
• Poland
• Republic of Mauritius
• Republic of El Salvador
• Portugal
• Romania
• Russian
• Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
• San Marino
• Serbia
• Seychelles
• Singapore
• Slovakia
• Slovenia
• Solomon
• South Korea
• Spain
• Sweden
• Switzerland
• The Vatican
• Ukraine
• United Kingdom
• United States of America
• Uruguay


What do you think?

Written by Kester E.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Those Criticising Buhari’s Medical Tourism Only Wants Bring Him Down -Lai Mohammed

Ex-BBNaija Housemate Neo Celebrates Vee on 25th birthday, Conveys Heart-filled Message