Senate Committee Proposes Additional 22 States In Nigeria [Full List]

Committee of the Nigerian Senate on Constitution Review has recommended the creation of 22 new states.

Aso Naija understand that the committee also wants the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) to conduct a referendum for the 22 new states.

See Full List


  1. ITAI State (from Akwa Ibom State)
  2. State status for the FCT
  3. Katagum State from Bauchi State
  4. Okura State from Kogi East
  5. Adada State from Enugu State
  6. Gurara State from Kaduna South
  7. Ijebu State from Ogun State
  8. .Ibadan State from Oyo State
  9. Tiga State from Kano State
  10. Ghari State from Kano State
  11. Amana State from Adamawa
  12. Gongola State from Adamawa
  13. Mambilla State from Taraba State
  14. Savannah State from Borno State
  15. Okun state from Kogi State.
  16. Etiti State from the South East Zone
  17. Orashi State from Imo and
  18. Anambra states
  19. Njaba from the present Imo State
  20. Excision of Aba State from Abia State;
  21. Anioma State from Delta State
  22. Torogbene and Oil River States, from Bayelsae Delta and Rivers states
  23. Bayajida State from parts of Katsina, Jigawa, and Zamfara states

What do you think?

Written by Elizabeth O.

Oyinlola Elizabeth O. Is a prolific SEO Analyst/content writer who is based vastly on different beats/niches. She is also a metaphysical poet and a chemical scientist with improved knowledge in western modernization/persuasive
essay constructions. Elizabeth O. has helped different websites to generate google ranking
and AdSense.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

    Chelsea Agree Club-record £97.5m Deal To Re-sign Romelu Lukaku

    BREAKING: Messi Breaks Down In Tears At Barcelona Press Conference